Golf

Robert Trent Jones Jr. Club of China

Yalong Bay Golf Club officially extends an invitation on 10th March 2011 to Robert Trent Jones II Golf Course Architects Company and 8 golf courses designed by Mr. RobertJones Jr. in China (incl. Hong Kong) for the first networking event of “Robert Trent Jones Jr. Club of China” in Sanya YBGC from 22nd to 24th March 2011. Five representatives from Robert Trent Jones II participated in the event along with six R.T.J.II golf courses and the press.


Inauguration of Robert Trent Jones Jr. Club of China was held on 9 am of 20th March 2012. Representatives from Robert Trent Jones II, the R.T.J.II courses, the media and the executives of Kunming Sunshine Golf Club and Kunming Spring City Golf & Lake Resort attended the inauguration to witness the founding of Robert Trent Jones Jr. Club of China.


Chairman or General Manager (or other designated individual) of the hosting club will serve as the rotating chairman of Robert Trent Jones Jr. Club of China for the year. The first rotating chairman is Mr. Liu Chuancai, General Manager, Operation, of Kunming Spring City Golf & Lake Resort. A Secretariat is set up at the hosting club as the executive office with a Secretary General appointed. Ms. Jiang Xuemei, Deputy General Manager of Yalong Bay Golf Club, serves as the Secretary General for the first Secretariat, who works with Ms. Dee from Robert Trent Jones II to jointly oversee the daily operation of Secretariat as well as membership fee management.

球童1球童2

高尔夫

琼斯中国会

 

2011年3月10日,亚龙湾高尔夫球会正式向罗伯特-琼斯二世高尔夫球场建筑设计公司以及中国境内(包括香港)8家由琼斯先生设计的球场发出邀请函,于2011年3月22日至24日在三亚亚龙湾高尔夫球会举办“琼斯中国会”首届联谊活动,琼斯公司派出5名代表参加活动,6家琼斯球场和多家媒体参与了此次活动。


2012年3月20日上午9时,“琼斯中国会”成立仪式在昆明阳光高尔夫球会举行。琼斯公司代表、各琼斯球会代表和媒体、昆明阳光高尔夫球会及昆明春城湖畔度假村管理人员参与了会议,共同见证了“琼斯中国会”的成立。 


每届“琼斯中国会”承办球会董事长或总经理(或其他指定人选)出任当年期间的轮值主席,首届轮值主席由昆明春城湖畔高尔夫度假村运作总经理刘传财先生担任;主席所在球会设立常务办公机构——秘书处,秘书处设秘书长一职,由三亚亚龙湾高尔夫球会副总经理蒋雪梅女士担任首届秘书处秘书长,与罗伯特•琼斯二世设计公司Dee女士共同负责秘书处日常运作及会费管理等工作。